• Closer Diaries
  • Posts
  • If someone told me this before learning about sales…

If someone told me this before learning about sales…

Things I know now that I wish I knew back then

If someone told me this before learning about sales…

  1. There are levels to this game

When I first started, I thought it was just learning about product features and benefits

Turns out the levels leads to self mastery...here we go:

  1. Learning how to communicate > learning what words to say

When you learn what to say, it’s applicable in limited situations

When you learn how to communicate, you can take that shit wherever you go

  1. Shifting perspective > Changing people’s minds

When you change someone’s mind to buy, you’re making the decision for them

When you shift perspective, they make the decision to buy

  1. Influence behaviour > influencing a decision

When you influence someone to make a decision, it’s short term

When you influence someone’s behaviour, it can form habits and real change

  1. How you react to situations > how someone else reacts

When you let someone else reactions dictate how you feel, you lose your control and power

When you control how you react to situations, you become a leader in that moment

But to sum it up, if someone had told me that learning sales is a life long journey…

…and is a skill that can be leveraged and transposed into different opportunities than just sales

I would’ve short cut my learning curve by a long way…

Always learning 🙏